Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 1 of 8 (797 Views)
Accepted Solution

Topo & Project base points

797 Views, 7 Replies
07-27-2011 01:27 PM

I started my project using 0'-0" for my first floor. Using level "shared elevation" to change 0'-0" to it's actual elevation of 1200.00' works for the building. However, when inputing the topo elevations the 1200 foot level does not correspond to the 1200 foot level when in shared level elevation. How do I adjust either base point so both read the same.


steve wrote:

I don't see a paperclip or a pin. where would this be?


When you select the survey point the paperclip is to the left side of the triangle point.

 

paperclip.png

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 1,015
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 2 of 8 (786 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:04 PM in reply to: steve

If you unclip (the paperclip icon) the survey point you can change its elevation to whatever your need is.  Then clip it back.  Now if you set your contour lables to used the shared coordinate they will read 1000+'



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 3 of 8 (783 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:16 PM in reply to: steve

I don't see a paperclip or a pin. where would this be?

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 1,015
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 4 of 8 (781 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:20 PM in reply to: steve

steve wrote:

I don't see a paperclip or a pin. where would this be?


When you select the survey point the paperclip is to the left side of the triangle point.

 

paperclip.png



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 5 of 8 (780 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:23 PM in reply to: loboarch

Found it when I clicked on the project base point. Thanks, I'll give it a try and let you know how it turned out.

Steve Clark

Stephen Clark Architect

14900 Pierce Road

Saratoga, CA 95070

voice: (408) 867-09980

 

Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 6 of 8 (776 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:27 PM in reply to: loboarch

Thanks Jeff,

I must have spent 4-5 hours yesterday and today trying to figure out what to do. Tried to find what I was missing in "Mastering Autodesk Revit Architecture 2011, got frustrated and ordered 2012 version.

Thanks again. I'm back on schedule.

 

Steve

Distinguished Contributor
ljhudson
Posts: 333
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 7 of 8 (298 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

02-24-2014 02:17 PM in reply to: steve

I read this post a few days ago and thought every thing was okay once I input the items.

But now it seems like its all screwed up

 

I have imported a civil plan and made a topo for it in revit. so the topo mass came in at a much higher elevation. 

so I went back to my paperclip to try and change some figures, but I get so confused by whats cliped and unclipped that some how. I get negative numbers and postived but none is actaully based on the corrected level. I am always getting numbers 100 or 200 off going in either directed 

 

Is there a way to reset?

New Member
dan.de.lions60
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-25-2014
Message 8 of 8 (176 Views)

Creating Topography using Survey Point as Reference

07-25-2014 02:32 PM in reply to: steve

I have my Survey Point at 0.00 Elevations and my Project Point at 650,000. This way my Point Elevations with annotate properly.

However! I'm trying to place my topography now, but my topography is using my project point as the reference point, so my topo is somwhere in the sky. Example if I place my first point at 650,000, from actual survey elevation would be 1,300,000.

 

One solution is to do the topo then bring the whole thing back down, but is there a way to simply set the topography refence point to the Survey Point?

 

Hope that makes sense.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.