Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
haydenwse
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 1 of 3 (1,430 Views)
Accepted Solution

Thickness of Topo surface

1430 Views, 2 Replies
03-20-2013 10:43 AM

How do you control the bottom depth of a toposurface?  I have a structure with a basement and the "Earth" stops at the top of the footings so that my details show the footings floating in space!!

Massing and Site > Model Site - click on the small arrow on the right corner - Site Settings dialog opens >Section Graphics > Elevation of Poche Base 

It is shown only in SECTIONS.  If you want to show it in an elevation move the elevation line so to cut the terrain

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,018
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 3 (1,423 Views)

Re: Thickness of Topo surface

03-20-2013 10:58 AM in reply to: haydenwse

Massing and Site > Model Site - click on the small arrow on the right corner - Site Settings dialog opens >Section Graphics > Elevation of Poche Base 

It is shown only in SECTIONS.  If you want to show it in an elevation move the elevation line so to cut the terrain

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Mentor
haydenwse
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 3 of 3 (1,405 Views)

Re: Thickness of Topo surface

03-20-2013 11:43 AM in reply to: constantin.stroescu

Thanks.  That did it.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.