Revit Architecture

Reply
*Expert Elite*
rosskirby
Posts: 830
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 11 of 18 (517 Views)

Re: Text editing

09-29-2011 04:35 PM in reply to: regalith

Your other option is to work in reverse.  Instead of importing your text into Revit, export your titleblock to Word.  Format the sheet to be whatever your Revit sheet size is (30x42, 24x36, etc.), then insert the titleblock as a background, and put the sheet/project/data in the footer or margins, as appropriate.

Ross Kirby
BIM Manager
Arcturis
Valued Contributor
regalith
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Message 12 of 18 (507 Views)

Re: Text editing

09-30-2011 08:21 AM in reply to: rosskirby

Yes MSWord might be the way to go.  I'll explore that option.

Valued Contributor
regalith
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Message 13 of 18 (432 Views)

Re: Text editing

09-06-2012 09:55 AM in reply to: regalith

Is there any progress on this issue.  It's embarrassing to have my boss mark up text formating repeatedly on the same project. 

 

Chris

New Member
HWA-Justin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-06-2013
Message 14 of 18 (322 Views)

Re: Text editing

08-06-2013 01:36 PM in reply to: regalith

I doubt it.  Here we are halfway thru 2013 and the problem still exists.

 

 

New Member
dhenke1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-11-2013
Message 15 of 18 (270 Views)

Re: Text editing

09-12-2013 06:58 AM in reply to: regalith

Just throwing my penny in the wishing well.  Could the next release kindly address the issue of text formatting not turning into alphabet soup with every click?  Maybe put some of these rendering engine / material library upgrade projects on the back burner and bring Revit text formatting up to par?  Even though it's the last thing we want to do, architects and engineers need the ability to format large bodies of text WITHIN the software, not import and export out of MS Office, too much room for error.  Thanks truly to team Autodesk for any consideration on this matter.

Member
bearsley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-22-2011
Message 16 of 18 (78 Views)

Re: Text editing

07-24-2014 05:15 AM in reply to: regalith

Dear Autodesk,

has this Revit alphabet soup text dysfunction been fixed yet? if so can you post the fix to this 34 month old thread? we are more than half way thru 2014 now. i'm using Revit 2014 x64 R3.

if you read this - thanks!

Member
uelsam1
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 17 of 18 (46 Views)

Re: Text editing

07-29-2014 02:21 PM in reply to: regalith

 

"Your other option is to work in reverse.  Instead of importing your text into Revit, export your titleblock to Word.  Format the sheet to be whatever your Revit sheet size is (30x42, 24x36, etc.), then insert the titleblock as a background, and put the sheet/project/data in the footer or margins, as appropriate."

 

 

Word has an absolute page size limit of 22", so if you have a 22x34 title block you cannot write your notes or analysis in word.  I am going to see how it works with Adobe Indesign for a project I am working on now.

New Member
dhenke1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-11-2013
Message 18 of 18 (38 Views)

Re: Text editing

07-29-2014 02:56 PM in reply to: regalith

Zoomy blobitecture branding graphics instead of addressing functionality problems...hooray all of my dreams have come true!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.