Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Strange Revit Floor Plan / Level Problem - Not a newbie question

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
cve_designs
5787 Views, 4 Replies

Strange Revit Floor Plan / Level Problem - Not a newbie question

Morning All,

I have been working with Revit since version 2008 and am well aware of basic and advanced settings throughout the program. I have been developing a house for construction purposes which housed a number of floor plan and levels. 

From the start the levels have been associated with the floor plans correctly. Substructure (Floor Plan) Ground Floor FFL (Floor Plan) First Floor FFL (Floor Plan) Roof Plan (Site). Whilst I have been working on some sections I had noticed my Ground Floor FFL plan has disappeared from the project browser (See image 1), the level which is blue and still associated with the plan still exists and has not been deleted (See image 2).

I go to view and look if I can create a new floor plan and accept my annotations and data have been lost on the original but it actually says its still in existinence (see image 3). Now if I go to the section and double click the level to take me to the plan it goes directly to the roof plan.

All I know is that the plan has not been deleted, the blue level still exists and that the ground floor level on sections has stretched away from all the other levels (see image 4)

Has anyone else had this problem? As well as find a solution?

Regards

Chris

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

Try this: View tab > Plan views > Floor plan > Uncheck "Do not duplicate existing views" > Select "Ground Floor FFL".

Alfredo Medina _________________________________________________________________ ______