Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
fpusa01
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 1 of 4 (706 Views)

Stair landing

706 Views, 3 Replies
05-27-2010 07:11 PM
When using the stair run option(2010) is it possible to start the stair run with a landing, and not have the stair run immediatly start with steps??
Thanks
Contributor
Durero
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-09-2010
Message 2 of 4 (706 Views)

Re: Stair landing

05-28-2010 07:06 AM in reply to: fpusa01
Do the sketch as you normally would, then move the first riser line to increase the depth of the first tread to make it a landing.
Active Member
fpusa01
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 3 of 4 (706 Views)

Re: Stair landing

05-28-2010 09:12 AM in reply to: fpusa01
thanks for reply
OK, i moved the first riser line, which created the landing- the stringers do not follow underneath the landing-isi there a setting to have stringers under landing also?
Contributor
Durero
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-09-2010
Message 4 of 4 (706 Views)

Re: Stair landing

05-28-2010 09:27 AM in reply to: fpusa01
You need to split the boundary lines on both sides, to separate them in two segments. The longer segments will be sloped, (the rest of the risers). The shorter segments (the landing) should be specified as Flat.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.