Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 1 of 6 (857 Views)
Accepted Solution

Spot Level Problem

857 Views, 5 Replies
08-09-2012 01:56 AM

I've created a simple ramp extending from Level 1 to Level 2.

 

If I attempt to add spot levels in my level 1 plan view, it won't work, however on level 2 I seem to have no problem.

 

Am I missing something?

 

Screen Shot 2012-08-09 at 6.45.24 PM.png

First :Credits to Jeff Hanson.

 

Place a spot elevation on a floor, first. Then, move it to the ramp. Seems like a litte bug to me. But it has been that way for several versions of Revit, and it is still like that in 2013. Don't ask me why. I don't know. :smileyhappy:

 


spot_at_ramp.jpg

 

Valued Mentor
gh_ar
Posts: 359
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 2 of 6 (847 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 03:38 AM in reply to: tonkata

hi

1- selected Created ramp

 

2- Click on the Edit type

 

3- change the ramp max Slop(1* x)

 

Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 3 of 6 (840 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 05:11 AM in reply to: gh_ar

Tried that, didn't work?

 

Screen Shot 2012-08-09 at 10.06.02 PM.png

 

Screen-Shot-2012-08-09-at-10.08.jpg

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,834
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 4 of 6 (836 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 05:44 AM in reply to: tonkata

First :Credits to Jeff Hanson.

 

Place a spot elevation on a floor, first. Then, move it to the ramp. Seems like a litte bug to me. But it has been that way for several versions of Revit, and it is still like that in 2013. Don't ask me why. I don't know. :smileyhappy:

 


spot_at_ramp.jpg

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 5 of 6 (830 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 05:47 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Jeff, your a life saver... that worked a treat, cheers.

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 6 of 6 (815 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 07:23 AM in reply to: tonkata

Getting credit for solving a problem in a thread I never posted in.  I like it!   :smileyvery-happy:



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!