Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 1 of 6 (871 Views)
Accepted Solution

Spot Level Problem

871 Views, 5 Replies
08-09-2012 01:56 AM

I've created a simple ramp extending from Level 1 to Level 2.

 

If I attempt to add spot levels in my level 1 plan view, it won't work, however on level 2 I seem to have no problem.

 

Am I missing something?

 

Screen Shot 2012-08-09 at 6.45.24 PM.png

First :Credits to Jeff Hanson.

 

Place a spot elevation on a floor, first. Then, move it to the ramp. Seems like a litte bug to me. But it has been that way for several versions of Revit, and it is still like that in 2013. Don't ask me why. I don't know. :smileyhappy:

 


spot_at_ramp.jpg

 

Valued Mentor
gh_ar
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 2 of 6 (861 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 03:38 AM in reply to: tonkata

hi

1- selected Created ramp

 

2- Click on the Edit type

 

3- change the ramp max Slop(1* x)

 

Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 3 of 6 (854 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 05:11 AM in reply to: gh_ar

Tried that, didn't work?

 

Screen Shot 2012-08-09 at 10.06.02 PM.png

 

Screen-Shot-2012-08-09-at-10.08.jpg

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,856
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 4 of 6 (850 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 05:44 AM in reply to: tonkata

First :Credits to Jeff Hanson.

 

Place a spot elevation on a floor, first. Then, move it to the ramp. Seems like a litte bug to me. But it has been that way for several versions of Revit, and it is still like that in 2013. Don't ask me why. I don't know. :smileyhappy:

 


spot_at_ramp.jpg

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 5 of 6 (844 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 05:47 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Jeff, your a life saver... that worked a treat, cheers.

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 1,013
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 6 of 6 (829 Views)

Re: Spot Level Problem

08-09-2012 07:23 AM in reply to: tonkata

Getting credit for solving a problem in a thread I never posted in.  I like it!   :smileyvery-happy:



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.