Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
jraesly
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-04-2006
Message 1 of 5 (260 Views)
Accepted Solution

Some entities not plotting

260 Views, 4 Replies
12-12-2012 08:04 AM

Our 50% plots don't print some entities.  They plot fine at 100%.  This occurs across multiple workstations.  I first made sure that all the systems were updated with the latest updates and that the plotter driver was updated to see if that would fix it.  No change.  All workstations have Revit 2012 with update #2.  Printing to and OCE TDS600 with the newest driver.   

Have you tried changeing from Vector to Raster, or vice versa?

 

This sometimes corrects the problem.

 

You might also try printing to PDF with a PDF print driver, then print hard copies from the PDFs.

*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 2 of 5 (258 Views)

Re: Some entities not plotting

12-12-2012 08:07 AM in reply to: jraesly

Have you tried changeing from Vector to Raster, or vice versa?

 

This sometimes corrects the problem.

 

You might also try printing to PDF with a PDF print driver, then print hard copies from the PDFs.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Valued Contributor
jraesly
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-04-2006
Message 3 of 5 (248 Views)

Re: Some entities not plotting

12-12-2012 08:50 AM in reply to: ccollins

We have tried PDF too.  They seem to work ok. Unfortunatly I can't say if we created the PDF at 100% then printed the PDF as a 50% plot.    How do you suggest changing from vector to raster?  Where do I change that?

*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 4 of 5 (239 Views)

Re: Some entities not plotting

12-12-2012 12:16 PM in reply to: jraesly

Change Raster>Vector settings in Revit's print settings.

 

see attached.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Valued Contributor
jraesly
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-04-2006
Message 5 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: Some entities not plotting

12-14-2012 09:02 AM in reply to: ccollins

We did make that change and it did work.  Thanks so much for the information.  I would like to know why vector is not printing correctly.  A bug maybe?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!