Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
madone55
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
Message 1 of 3 (196 Views)
Accepted Solution

Slow Materials Libradry

196 Views, 2 Replies
06-19-2012 07:14 PM

My new HPZ1 computer takes forever to open the materials library, about 30 seconds. I also have a graphics driver that I'm working on at the moment, hopfully that might resolve the problem, if not any help would be appreciated!

All good now. Updating the Graphics driver in the Z1 did the trick. The Materials lib takes about 2 secs to load as compared to 2.5mins.

Contributor
madone55
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
Message 2 of 3 (164 Views)

Re: Slow Materials Libradry

06-21-2012 05:38 PM in reply to: madone55

All good now. Updating the Graphics driver in the Z1 did the trick. The Materials lib takes about 2 secs to load as compared to 2.5mins.

Active Member
jarkko.rauvanlahti
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 3 of 3 (87 Views)

Re: Slow Materials Libradry

11-20-2012 05:18 AM in reply to: madone55

Glad it worked with you.

 

We have similar problems. We noticed that imported IFC- file had made over 1600 difrent materials for each object. Does anyone know if that could be avoided?

 

Another problem was when we tried Purge all of those at once. Since we didn't wanted to Purge our own materials we selected all IFC-named material in Purge-dialog. Just checking the crossbox at once took over 5 minutes. It maked me wonder if there's a problem with Revit -dialog windows. I can't understand where else the problem lies. With over 1600 materials, just opening material - window from walls structure - window taked same 5  minutes. And to my knowledge it's just simple viewing procedure since nothing is changed yet. 5 minutes doesn't sound big deal, but just changing six wall-types to structural designers materials took me halv day. With Revit 2012 and earlier we never have had similar problems. 

 

 I have deleted all temp -files. On my computer graphic card driver is newer than Revit certified by Revit, but It has been same problem with all of our computers undepende of the craphic card.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.