Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
TTania
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-16-2007
Message 1 of 3 (93 Views)

SELECT ALL

93 Views, 2 Replies
04-16-2007 09:07 AM
Hello all,


Is there an equivalent to the command SELECT ALL - all elements in the file or in the current view?

Thanks in advance

Tania
Distinguished Contributor
sbrown
Posts: 1,185
Registered: ‎04-04-2002
Message 2 of 3 (93 Views)

Re: SELECT ALL

04-16-2007 09:13 AM in reply to: TTania
just a crossing window from a 3d view will select all the geometry.
Distinguished Contributor
sashk
Posts: 493
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 3 of 3 (93 Views)

Re: SELECT ALL

04-16-2007 09:14 AM in reply to: TTania
Not that I know of. I have run into this before. If you click on a particular item, such as text, and then select all, it will select everything of the same properties, which may not be what you desire. The olny way that I have been able to select all is to go to a 3d view, do a crossing window, and then go to each view, hold down the CTRL key and make sure that select everything from view to view. It takes awhile, but this is the only thing that I have figured out.

Not sure if this helps. Like I said, I have run into times where I need to select everything and it just takes time in the end. Good luck
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.