Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seeking honest opinions...

15 REPLIES 15
Message 1 of 16
Anonymous
360 Views, 15 Replies

Seeking honest opinions...

Hi all, I'm currently trying to decide whether to buy a licence of Revit or ADT2004. All the resellers are telling me Revit is the way to go, and i've played around with the Demo version, but that is very limited and without all the manuals etc. is very hard to actually get a feel for the product. My background is Structural drafting although i am now in a position where i frequently need the Architectural features that ADT offers as i am doing more and more Architectural work - mainly Residential/small Commercial and light Industrial. I currently use ADT 3.3 and am happy (...almost...) with ADT's display methods which allow me to produce Structural framing plans as well. My first impression with Revit is that the 2d detailing side is a bit cumbersome? Would this be correct? Also i've read in this newsgroup that Revit can't really produce framing plans etc. very easily? Could anybody enlighten me please? TIA Adam McNeill Darwin NT Australia
15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous