Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Roof Overhangs.. I need help

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
JessieW
300 Views, 2 Replies

Roof Overhangs.. I need help

I'm a high school student trying to learn Revit, but unfortunately I know more about it than my teachers so I can't ever ask questions. So when created a roof, I don't know how to get an overhang. I've browsed around and can't seem to find an option for it! If you know how to do it please help.
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: JessieW

Before you select the wall from which to create your roof, set a desired value for you overhang in the "Options Toolbar"... The "Options Toolbar" is probably the most overlooked portion of the Revit interface. -- Regards, Steve Burri Autodesk, Inc Client Support Manager - Revit "JessieW" wrote in message news:1499806.1102801219135.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > I'm a high school student trying to learn Revit, but unfortunately I know more about it than my teachers so I can't ever ask questions. So when created a roof, I don't know how to get an overhang. I've browsed around and can't seem to find an option for it! If you know how to do it please help.
Message 3 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: JessieW