Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
mengelmn
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (485 Views)
Accepted Solution

Road in Revit

485 Views, 2 Replies
01-08-2013 12:10 PM

For some time Revit has a had a "roads' Catagory.  Since Revit 9.1 I recall.  However from research and asking many there is no way to creat a road and isn't a way to make a inplace family that would be assigned to the Roads Catagory.  Can some one shead some light on why we have a catagory that appears to serve no function.

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,819
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 3 (448 Views)

Re: Road in Revit

01-10-2013 05:31 AM in reply to: mengelmn

You're correct. Last time I read about this, somebody said that at some point the "Road" category was created "for future use", but then it was forgotten, but still remains there...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Member
lucdoucet_msdl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-05-2010
Message 3 of 3 (400 Views)

Re: Road in Revit

01-13-2013 08:48 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Dr. Emmett Brown: Roads? Where we're goingwe don't need roads.

 


 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.