Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
mengelmn
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (496 Views)
Accepted Solution

Road in Revit

496 Views, 2 Replies
01-08-2013 12:10 PM

For some time Revit has a had a "roads' Catagory.  Since Revit 9.1 I recall.  However from research and asking many there is no way to creat a road and isn't a way to make a inplace family that would be assigned to the Roads Catagory.  Can some one shead some light on why we have a catagory that appears to serve no function.

You're correct. Last time I read about this, somebody said that at some point the "Road" category was created "for future use", but then it was forgotten, but still remains there...

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,830
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 3 (459 Views)

Re: Road in Revit

01-10-2013 05:31 AM in reply to: mengelmn

You're correct. Last time I read about this, somebody said that at some point the "Road" category was created "for future use", but then it was forgotten, but still remains there...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Member
lucdoucet_msdl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-05-2010
Message 3 of 3 (411 Views)

Re: Road in Revit

01-13-2013 08:48 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Dr. Emmett Brown: Roads? Where we're goingwe don't need roads.

 


 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.