Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
emaenda
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2011
Message 1 of 4 (348 Views)

Revit Server

348 Views, 3 Replies
11-20-2012 01:04 AM

Hey All.

 

Just wanted to ask whether there I can be provided with documentation on setting up Revit Server 2013.

 

My client has several licenses of Autodesk Building Design Suite Premium 2013 and hence wants to set up Revit Server within the LAN. for collaboration.

 

I am aware of how collaboration works but I want to set this up.. I need expert documentation.

 

Please assist.

 

Emmanuel Maenda

Local Autodesk Build Technical Representative, Nairobi, Kenya

 

Contributor
Ricardo-Maturana
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
Message 2 of 4 (342 Views)

Re: Revit Server

11-20-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: emaenda
Within a LAN it is easy to set up. If you go on YouTube there are a couple of videos showing how. Also check the Revit wiki page Ricardo A. Maturana 1.416.910.1431 Twitter: @rmaturana
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,452
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 4 (336 Views)

Re: Revit Server

11-20-2012 05:56 AM in reply to: Ricardo-Maturana
*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 4 of 4 (330 Views)

Re: Revit Server

11-20-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: emaenda

Using Revit Server in a LAN does not offer much advantage (if any?)

 

Revit Server is intended for use with multiple offices over a WAN.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.