Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
crsaslc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-12-2011
Message 1 of 3 (344 Views)

Revit Server and Accelerator Server with NO VPN

344 Views, 2 Replies
12-04-2012 04:46 PM

How can I set up a Revit Server to communicate with an Accelerator Server (from a different company) without using VPN? What ports need to be open on the firewall for this to work? Thanks.

 

Monty

 

Contributor
Ricardo-Maturana
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
Message 2 of 3 (328 Views)

Re: Revit Server and Accelerator Server with NO VPN

12-05-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: crsaslc
VPN works the best. You need to set up the trust between the two companies, a very good Internet connection and lots of calls. The other way is to create or use a cloud system. Ricardo A. Maturana Twitter: @rmaturana
Member
crsaslc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-12-2011
Message 3 of 3 (319 Views)

Re: Revit Server and Accelerator Server with NO VPN

12-05-2012 11:35 AM in reply to: Ricardo-Maturana

How can I grant read/write privleges to the Revit Server to everyone? The other office does not have a domain controller. How can I set up a trust relationship between the remote workstations and the Revit server? Thanks.

 

What cloud solutions do you recommend?

 

Monty

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!