Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
gregwalter
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
Message 1 of 3 (601 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit on MacBook Pro using dualboot

601 Views, 2 Replies
12-11-2011 06:06 PM

I am running Windows 7 on my late 2008 MacBook Pro with a 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor and 4GB of ram, but each time I lauch Revit it loads my file just fine and then crashes. Does anyone else know about this issue and know a possible fix for it? I tried both the 32-bit and 64-bit verisons and they both came to the same result.

 

Quick responces would be great as this would help me get work done for finals quicker.

Thanks

The file is around 8MB but I had my friend look at it and we came up with that Windows was only using an 8th of the ram I had. So a quick change in the VRAM settings to have it use all of it and now its running like a champ.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (589 Views)

Re: Revit on MacBook Pro using dualboot

12-12-2011 06:52 AM in reply to: gregwalter

4 gigs may not be enough

how big is the file?

New Member
gregwalter
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
Message 3 of 3 (584 Views)

Re: Revit on MacBook Pro using dualboot

12-12-2011 09:59 AM in reply to: gregwalter

The file is around 8MB but I had my friend look at it and we came up with that Windows was only using an 8th of the ram I had. So a quick change in the VRAM settings to have it use all of it and now its running like a champ.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.