Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit model example of a simple typical residential house (two floors)

43 REPLIES 43
SOLVED
Message 1 of 44
nyu
Participant
5934 Views, 43 Replies

Revit model example of a simple typical residential house (two floors)

Dear Officer,

I am a graduate student in Mechanical Engineering. But for my research need, I need a Revit file of a simple residential house (two floors, and no more than 8 rooms). I have been looking around on the internet, but not much information is available. I am wondering whether there is any place where I could download one, like some house examples made other people or by this community? My email is nyu@nd.edu.

Thanks so much!

Best,

Na

43 REPLIES 43
Message 2 of 44
ennujozlagam
in reply to: nyu

hi

Welcome to the Revit World.

I have a 2-storey residential house sample that i did few years back but not with 8 rooms. And I’m willing to share with you for your research.

Hope it helps. Wish you all the best and good luck.

I already send the files in your email add.

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question. Kudos gladly accepted.
Message 3 of 44
safwanazman
in reply to: ennujozlagam

please email to me also 

Message 4 of 44
damo3

Just use the out of the box samples that come with Revit. There is a residential and commercial sample. Search google for their location.

________________________________________________________________________________