Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit Medical Equipment Planning

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
k.gronos
2338 Views, 7 Replies

Revit Medical Equipment Planning

Good Morning Monday! 

I really just have a few questions of advice for those out there. I have just recently started a new position as a medical equipment space planner. I am new to the medical field and havn't really worked a lot with hospital equipment on projects before so I'm trying to make the process a little easier on myself. 

My questions are: 

1. Does anyone know of a decent website where I could gain some revit families/blocks? 

2. I am under the impression that I will need to personally create a lot of these families/blocks. . . In hopes to keep that process as painless as possible, does anyone have any ideas on where to begin? 

3. From the research I have done so far, I havn't run across any manufacturers who actually have families/blocks on their websites. ( I used to work for an MEP Engineering firm and a lot of times you could simply go to the manufacturers website and they would have autocad/revit blocks for your use.) Does anyone know of a company/manufacturer who does provide this information? 

4. For those of you who have worked in medical planning or even high-technology use facilitie projects, how did you go about your project? Did you create every single stinking block that went into the job? 

Thanks so much for your help in advance! 

Your time is greatly appreciated!!!!! 🙂 

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: k.gronos

About websites: Probably Arcat.com, or Seek.autodesk.com. But, you probably need custom families.