Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
amontri
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎10-25-2013
Message 1 of 4 (345 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

345 Views, 3 Replies
12-03-2013 01:21 AM

I'm wondering if it's possible to have, for example, three versions of the Building Design Suite Premium  and then one version of the Revit LT, and if they can all still work together on the same project?  For example, if one architect uses the Revit LT to model a building, and then two mechanical engineers use the Revit MEP in the Suite with one structural engineer with the other Suite, can all four work together on the same model in the sense that the architect using LT can give his model to the engineers and vice versa?

Yes, they will be able to use the file like any other .rvt file.
There is no differences in the file format between LT & full version.

LD
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 4 (325 Views)

Re: Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

12-03-2013 10:49 AM in reply to: amontri

Ultimately - Yes is the answer to your question. They can work together.

 

Revit LT is still Revit Architecture, just a stripped version of it.

You cannot collaborate using LT.. Meaning you cannot have more then one person working in the file at a time. Which from what it sounds like you don't need.

There are other key things missing... Here is a list of the differences >HERE<

 

 

Hope this helped!

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Valued Contributor
amontri
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎10-25-2013
Message 3 of 4 (306 Views)

Re: Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

12-04-2013 12:27 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

Thanks, LD!  

But is it possible for the engineers using the full version to open the LT model and work on top of it and design their MEP designs and so forth?  or will they need to use navisworks?

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 4 (304 Views)

Re: Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

12-04-2013 12:36 AM in reply to: amontri
Yes, they will be able to use the file like any other .rvt file.
There is no differences in the file format between LT & full version.

LD

If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.