Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
amontri
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎10-25-2013
Message 1 of 4 (322 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

322 Views, 3 Replies
12-03-2013 01:21 AM

I'm wondering if it's possible to have, for example, three versions of the Building Design Suite Premium  and then one version of the Revit LT, and if they can all still work together on the same project?  For example, if one architect uses the Revit LT to model a building, and then two mechanical engineers use the Revit MEP in the Suite with one structural engineer with the other Suite, can all four work together on the same model in the sense that the architect using LT can give his model to the engineers and vice versa?

Yes, they will be able to use the file like any other .rvt file.
There is no differences in the file format between LT & full version.

LD
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 4 (302 Views)

Re: Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

12-03-2013 10:49 AM in reply to: amontri

Ultimately - Yes is the answer to your question. They can work together.

 

Revit LT is still Revit Architecture, just a stripped version of it.

You cannot collaborate using LT.. Meaning you cannot have more then one person working in the file at a time. Which from what it sounds like you don't need.

There are other key things missing... Here is a list of the differences >HERE<

 

 

Hope this helped!

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Valued Contributor
amontri
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎10-25-2013
Message 3 of 4 (283 Views)

Re: Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

12-04-2013 12:27 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

Thanks, LD!  

But is it possible for the engineers using the full version to open the LT model and work on top of it and design their MEP designs and so forth?  or will they need to use navisworks?

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 4 (281 Views)

Re: Revit LT working with Revit Building Design Suite?

12-04-2013 12:36 AM in reply to: amontri
Yes, they will be able to use the file like any other .rvt file.
There is no differences in the file format between LT & full version.

LD

If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.