Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit LT 2014 - Design Options

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
jim
Enthusiast
2541 Views, 6 Replies

Revit LT 2014 - Design Options

I am trying to get acquainted with Revit LT. I have been using Autocad for a 30 years now so it is like a comfortable shoe. Revit not so much but I see great potential. I business is residential plans for builders that need floor plan options. I am attempting to create design options, which help tells me is available but I do not have the design option tab in the manage area as described. I am beginning to believe that is one of the things that differentiate between Revit and Revit LT. Can anyone provide me with information?

Thanks ... 

JimH
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
damo3
in reply to: jim

It is in Revit LT. But for some reason they included an option to turn it on and off unlike full version.
Go to options... there is a tick box to enable design options under user interface....

________________________________________________________________________________
If you find posts have solved your problem, please don't forget to mark them as 'SOLVED' to help others with similar questions. - Thank you.
__________________________________________________________________________________
Message 3 of 7
jim
Enthusiast
in reply to: damo3

Thank you .... It worked. It did take me awhile to figure out how to get to the options. Not having a command line - old habits are indeed hard to break!!

JimH
Message 4 of 7
damo3

Your welcome. glad it helped.

________________________________________________________________________________
If you find posts have solved your problem, please don't forget to mark them as 'SOLVED' to help others with similar questions. - Thank you.