Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
bcarriere
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎04-12-2005
Message 1 of 5 (737 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit LT 2013 & Residential Framing

737 Views, 4 Replies
12-10-2012 08:46 AM

Has anyone completed a residential roof framing plan with Revit LT? If so, will you please share with me how you did it.

You can place individual instances of a beam (or other framing member) and then use the array command.

Active Contributor
bcarriere
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎04-12-2005
Message 2 of 5 (703 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2013 & Residential Framing

12-11-2012 02:29 PM in reply to: bcarriere

OK, Anyone using Revit know how to do residential framing (floor & roof framing) in Revit LT?

Please note in Revit LT there is no "beam system" icon/option.

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 996
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 3 of 5 (682 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2013 & Residential Framing

12-12-2012 10:30 AM in reply to: bcarriere

You can place individual instances of a beam (or other framing member) and then use the array command.



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Active Contributor
bcarriere
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎04-12-2005
Message 4 of 5 (665 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2013 & Residential Framing

12-12-2012 05:28 PM in reply to: loboarch

Jeff,

Thanks for the reply! So, in this case, using Revit LT is no different than using AutoCAD (copy and/or array) with the exception that when the beams are arrayed they show up in all applicable views?

Valued Contributor
Irish2
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-30-2010
Message 5 of 5 (657 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2013 & Residential Framing

12-12-2012 08:57 PM in reply to: bcarriere

Yes plus they are 3D. Move it in any view it changes in every instance. You can move the arrayed set or individually.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.