Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit is only suited to...

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
philipdurban
149 Views, 1 Reply

Revit is only suited to...

I've been using Revit for several years now, and probably haven't commited to it quite as much as I might have done. For example I'm not that good at customising my door and window families as I would like to be.
Aslo, in certain tricky situations I resort to using Sketchup to clarify fiddly bits - and then importing the Sketchup jpgs into my Revit drawing sheets.
As a result, I personally find that Revit makes my buildings a bit blander than I originally intended.
Therefore my question is... Is Revit good for certain types of buildings, and not others? - or do I just need to invest a bit more time fully exploiting it??
1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
doug
in reply to: philipdurban