Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
michaelnsurf
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-18-2014
Message 1 of 6 (194 Views)

Revit installation problem

194 Views, 5 Replies
01-18-2014 02:03 PM

Hello,

I have problems to get Revit installed. On my old Laptop the installation was no problem at all. I tried to instal the 3 Autodesk softwares like on my old laptop, as there are AutoCAD 2014, Navisworks and Ravit. I need them for University. But only Ravit is impossible to instal. After the whole installation process it is show that that the installation failed. Does anybody has an idea? I would ber very thankful.

 

best wishes,

Michael

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,007
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 6 (188 Views)

Re: Revit installation problem

01-18-2014 02:22 PM in reply to: michaelnsurf

what operating system have you on your computer?

For Revit 2014 you need at least Windows 7 . Windows XP and Vista do not support it...

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15385625&linkID=21208795#section4

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Active Member
michaelnsurf
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-18-2014
Message 3 of 6 (181 Views)

Re: Revit installation problem

01-18-2014 02:32 PM in reply to: michaelnsurf

i am using windows 8.

the requirements are all good.

my old laptop was not as good as the new one and works all fine.

just having problems installing revit. all other softwares work just fine....

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,007
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 4 of 6 (175 Views)

Re: Revit installation problem

01-18-2014 02:47 PM in reply to: michaelnsurf

 

Take a look at your configuration and compare it with the requirements from Revit 2014 WikiHelp

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2014/ENU/?guid=GUID-2EF1661C-5A8D-41AC-A28F-9678DDF545CA

See, for instance that it works only with : Microsoft® Windows® 8 64-bit   .......

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Active Member
michaelnsurf
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-18-2014
Message 5 of 6 (173 Views)

Re: Revit installation problem

01-18-2014 02:51 PM in reply to: constantin.stroescu

everthii already checked it. everything is fine. have also win8 64bit...

*Expert Elite*
edwin.prakoso
Posts: 220
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 6 of 6 (119 Views)

Re: Revit installation problem

01-19-2014 08:39 PM in reply to: michaelnsurf
Can you upload the installation log?
You can find it in Windows temporary folder. Hold winkey (the one with windows logo on your keyboard) and R. In run window, type %TEMP%. It will open temporary folder.
Find the latest installation log there. It should give you error code. It will be easier to go from there.
Kind regards,
Edwin Prakoso | www.cad-notes.com | @CADnotes

If this post solve your issue, please mark this post as solution. It will help others who have the same issue to find solution.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.