Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit for residential?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
joeman27
3310 Views, 4 Replies

Revit for residential?

Is Revit good for residential construction drawings? I am currently using autocad and drawing everything line-by-line but I need a faster way to do floor plans, sections, details etc.  Can Revit do details pretty well?  Like with hatch paterns, lines, text, etc.?  I have attached an example drawing of what my drawing looks likes.

Any help would be appreciated.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
rightdesign
in reply to: joeman27

I have been doing residential work with Revit for about 6 years and before that used Autocad LT. It is good for residential new build work. For small alteration jobs I would suggest stick with Autocad LT as Revit can prove a bit frustrating. I find Revit great for 2D detailing, better than Autocad. There are hatch patterns inside Revit but you can also import the Autocad hatch pattern files.  

Message 3 of 5
gc
Participant