Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
davie77uk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-29-2014
Message 1 of 3 (272 Views)

REVIT FEET AND INCHES

272 Views, 2 Replies
01-29-2014 02:13 AM

I have a student version of revit 2014 and all my sizing, setting out and dimensions are comining in at feet and inches. I have found out how to convert this to mm but when I load in windows and doors, all the sizes of these are in feet and inches. Can anybody help me to change the door and window sizes to mm so that I know what size they are. Thanks

Valued Contributor
dtdesign
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 2 of 3 (246 Views)

Re: REVIT FEET AND INCHES

01-29-2014 05:25 AM in reply to: davie77uk

Are the dimensions of the parameters in feet and inches or just the family type names?

Distinguished Contributor
Steve_Stafford
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 3 of 3 (227 Views)

Re: REVIT FEET AND INCHES

01-29-2014 11:06 AM in reply to: davie77uk
Sounds like you really wanted to start with a metric template and library. There are options for both when Revit is installed. If you have the imperial library and templates you'll need to visit the Autodesk site to get the Metric content, there are different versions based on different regions. You have UK in your username so you probably want the Metric UK content?
My other older self here: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/46056
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!