Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Post 1 of 6

Revit.exe-No Disk

1460 Views, 5 Replies
10-30-2012 11:47 AM

Running Revit Architecture 2012 - Student Version 64bit

 

Was running fine for some a few semesters, Then started to get this message and the Revit file would lock-Up

 

Revit.exe-No Disk

 

There is no Disk in the Drive. Please insert disk into drive\Device\Hard Disk\DR1

 


I have updated two of the Autodesk Revit Updates, Updated Windows, Ran a Anti-Virus.

 

It was working OK for a bit then again with the MESSAGE. I am not networking, or File sharing.

 

I did read a message that was posted last year, followed their direction and comments still locking up.

 

I did CADD Link files to REVIT, As this might have been an issue for the person posting last year.

 

Any direction on how to resolve this issue would be greatly appreciated 

 

GR

 

 

 

 

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Post 2 of 6

Re: Revit.exe-No Disk

11-05-2012 10:26 AM in reply to: gr8210774

TTT

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Post 3 of 6

Re: Revit.exe-No Disk

11-06-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: gr8210774

Revit No Disk.jpg

Product Support
415 Posts
35 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Post 4 of 6

Re: Revit.exe-No Disk

11-06-2012 01:09 PM in reply to: gr8210774

It would appear your Windows setup probably registered a removable device as drive D at some stage (DR1 = drive C) and then later couldn't find it when it started up.

 

If you have not already, I would try the steps on the following page:

 

"There Is No Disk in the Drive. Please Insert a Disk into Drive \Device\harddisk\Dr1" Error Message ...

 



Chris Aquino
Knowledge Domain Expert
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Post 5 of 6

Re: Revit.exe-No Disk

11-06-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: gr8210774
*Expert Elite*
10,937 Posts
904 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 6 of 6

Re: Revit.exe-No Disk

11-06-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: gr8210774

Yes, this is almost certainly an issue with a removeable device.  You're going to have to put in the removable device and then change the drive letter.  It's the only way that I know of to fix this problem in Windows. 

 

  • Log on to the computer as Administrator.
  • Insert a disk in the removable drive.
  • Click Start, right-click My Computer, and then click Manage.
  • Click Disk Management.
  • Right-click the partition, logical drive, or volume that you want to change, and then click Change Drive Letter and Paths.
  • Click the removable drive, click it, click Change, click the drive letter that you want to use, and then click OK.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!