Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit entourage, cameras and the like

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
andre_dms
1152 Views, 6 Replies

Revit entourage, cameras and the like

I'm new to Revit, and bought to use at my architecture studio.
Please, someone help me with:

> How can I modify the field of view of the Revit cameras?
> How can I made the RPC entourage do not automaticaly "fluctuate"?
> How can I made, or use, entourage that faces the camera? I just want simple silhouettes, not interested in annoying RPC bitmap stuff. This is a so simple thing, I just cannot understand - or believe - that the "building studio" cannot deal with... entourage!
> The Autodesk says a lot about the Revit "design" capabilities, but I cannot find any tools to do 3D design - I can put components and dimension on elevations, plans and ceilings, with a "simulated" inference, but can do about nothing on 3D. Wrong advertising?

If anyone can help with those needs, I will be very thankful.

For now, I'm very, very frustrated with the Building Studio gaps as a design tool.

Thank you all.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
LisaDrago
in reply to: andre_dms

Okay - Lets take this one at a time.

" How can I modify the field of view of the Revit cameras?" 

in what way do you want to modify the field of view? Once the view opens you can use the steering wheel to move around - or youcan adjust the camera placement. Image of the steering wheel attached. To move the camera - select the border of the camera view and then switch back to the floor plan and you camera should show up and you can manipulate it.

LD

If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Message 3 of 7
andre_dms