Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
klubeley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
Message 1 of 9 (833 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

833 Views, 8 Replies
11-20-2012 08:20 AM

Does anyone know if Revit DB LInk 2013 is compatible with Access 2013? If not, is there any word on an update coming out soon?

Revit DB LInk 2013 is not compatible with Access 2013, but I'm guessing it will be addressed in the not to distant future.

 

Thanks for posting.

Product Support
alan.quinn
Posts: 620
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
Message 2 of 9 (805 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

11-21-2012 09:18 AM in reply to: klubeley

Revit DB LInk 2013 is not compatible with Access 2013, but I'm guessing it will be addressed in the not to distant future.

 

Thanks for posting.



Alan Quinn
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
ahoffman
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-10-2012
Message 3 of 9 (178 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 12:41 PM in reply to: alan.quinn

The reply about the not too distant future is a year and half old now, has there been a hotfix yet?

 

We have one user in our office with MS Access 2013 (32 bit) and Revit 2013 (64 bit) installed. It's my understanding that it's not only the version year, but also the bit difference that will be incompatible.

 

Also - Is it possible to export to MS Access  2007 without having Access installed on my machine? The dialog box is all grayed-out.

 

How can we get this feature to work?

New Member
kellilubeley
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2014
Message 4 of 9 (171 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 01:01 PM in reply to: ahoffman

I have used DB Link successfully with Access 2013. Although it may not be officially supported yet, I haven't experienced any issues. At this point, I'd say use at your own risk. You definitely have to have the same bit version. DB Link will only work with 64 bit Access. I have not tried working across multiple releases of Access as it is our company policy not to. 

 

You have to have Access installed to be able to complete the export. Anyone else can work in Access without having Revit installed. 

 

That's as much as I know. Hope it helps.

Contributor
ahoffman
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-10-2012
Message 5 of 9 (168 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 01:03 PM in reply to: kellilubeley

That was extremely helpful, thank you.

New Member
kellilubeley
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2014
Message 6 of 9 (157 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 01:19 PM in reply to: ahoffman

Any time. We have some DB Link workflows fully implemented at our firm, so if you have any questions, I'd be happy to help.

Member
mohamed.hakam
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-26-2014
Message 7 of 9 (64 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

09-02-2014 03:58 PM in reply to: kellilubeley

Hello, 

where could I download the RDB link for revit 2011 ?

Contributor
nmysorewala
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 8 of 9 (54 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

09-03-2014 06:44 AM in reply to: mohamed.hakam

In the Subscription Center Under Product Enhancements

http://subscription.autodesk.com/sp/servlet/download/index?siteID=11564774&id=14499814

 

(you will need credentials with a valid subscription contract to download


BIMologist
Member
mohamed.hakam
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-26-2014
Message 9 of 9 (41 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

09-03-2014 05:26 PM in reply to: nmysorewala
Thank you, but how much would that cost !!!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.