Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
klubeley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
Message 1 of 13 (884 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

884 Views, 12 Replies
11-20-2012 08:20 AM

Does anyone know if Revit DB LInk 2013 is compatible with Access 2013? If not, is there any word on an update coming out soon?

Revit DB LInk 2013 is not compatible with Access 2013, but I'm guessing it will be addressed in the not to distant future.

 

Thanks for posting.

Product Support
alan.quinn
Posts: 631
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
Message 2 of 13 (856 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

11-21-2012 09:18 AM in reply to: klubeley

Revit DB LInk 2013 is not compatible with Access 2013, but I'm guessing it will be addressed in the not to distant future.

 

Thanks for posting.



Alan Quinn
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
ahoffman
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-10-2012
Message 3 of 13 (229 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 12:41 PM in reply to: alan.quinn

The reply about the not too distant future is a year and half old now, has there been a hotfix yet?

 

We have one user in our office with MS Access 2013 (32 bit) and Revit 2013 (64 bit) installed. It's my understanding that it's not only the version year, but also the bit difference that will be incompatible.

 

Also - Is it possible to export to MS Access  2007 without having Access installed on my machine? The dialog box is all grayed-out.

 

How can we get this feature to work?

Member
kellilubeley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2014
Message 4 of 13 (222 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 01:01 PM in reply to: ahoffman

I have used DB Link successfully with Access 2013. Although it may not be officially supported yet, I haven't experienced any issues. At this point, I'd say use at your own risk. You definitely have to have the same bit version. DB Link will only work with 64 bit Access. I have not tried working across multiple releases of Access as it is our company policy not to. 

 

You have to have Access installed to be able to complete the export. Anyone else can work in Access without having Revit installed. 

 

That's as much as I know. Hope it helps.

Contributor
ahoffman
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-10-2012
Message 5 of 13 (219 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 01:03 PM in reply to: kellilubeley

That was extremely helpful, thank you.

Member
kellilubeley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2014
Message 6 of 13 (208 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

06-10-2014 01:19 PM in reply to: ahoffman

Any time. We have some DB Link workflows fully implemented at our firm, so if you have any questions, I'd be happy to help.

Member
mohamed.hakam
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-26-2014
Message 7 of 13 (115 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

09-02-2014 03:58 PM in reply to: kellilubeley

Hello, 

where could I download the RDB link for revit 2011 ?

Contributor
nmysorewala
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 8 of 13 (105 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

09-03-2014 06:44 AM in reply to: mohamed.hakam

In the Subscription Center Under Product Enhancements

http://subscription.autodesk.com/sp/servlet/download/index?siteID=11564774&id=14499814

 

(you will need credentials with a valid subscription contract to download


BIMologist
Member
mohamed.hakam
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-26-2014
Message 9 of 13 (92 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

09-03-2014 05:26 PM in reply to: nmysorewala
Thank you, but how much would that cost !!!
bss
Member
bss
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-14-2014
Message 10 of 13 (39 Views)

Re: Revit DB Link and Access 2013?

11-18-2014 08:37 AM in reply to: kellilubeley

@Kelliubeley I'm t rying to setup a db link. We just installed access 2013 64-bit and I'm running Revit 2014 64-Bit, but my export and edit and import buttions are still greyed out. Any advice you could give to get me up and running would be great. Thanks

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.