Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
sallyaltahan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-14-2013
Message 1 of 17 (2,780 Views)

Revit 2014 service pack ?!

2780 Views, 16 Replies
07-04-2013 07:07 AM

When will the service pack for revit 2014 release? It was expected in the beginning of June and now we are in July :smileysad:

Contributor
archmark
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎08-10-2006
Message 2 of 17 (2,740 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-04-2013 02:59 PM in reply to: sallyaltahan

A service pack required already for the just released Revit 2014? And this is Autodesk's 'flagship' modeling program? Excuse me while I hurl...

Mentor
Hugh_Compton
Posts: 711
Registered: ‎04-21-2006
Message 3 of 17 (2,713 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-05-2013 04:18 AM in reply to: archmark

 

I just checked and there isn't a service pack available at the moment.  There is one available for 3DS Max / Design 2014. 

 

Archmark - not sure what you mean, why would you be throwing up??

Contributor
archmark
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎08-10-2006
Message 4 of 17 (2,703 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-05-2013 06:38 AM in reply to: sallyaltahan

Autodesk's yearly releases of software with 'new and improved' features, before the problems with previous year's versions are ever corrected, MAKES ME SICK!!!

 

They KNOW there are bugs in the programs the day they are released, necessitating the release of 'service packs' shortly thereafter.

 

Ridiculous...

Mentor
Hugh_Compton
Posts: 711
Registered: ‎04-21-2006
Message 5 of 17 (2,699 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-05-2013 06:49 AM in reply to: sallyaltahan

 

I'm not so happy at the moment either.  In the past two days I've been stuck on the following:

 

I can't draw a flange with bolt holes that reacts like a normal MEP fitting (i.e. sizes itself to the pipe run):

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit-MEP/Parametric-Flange-With-Bolt-Holes/td-p/4319649

 

And I can't rotate a family:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit-Architecture/Can-t-Rotate-Simple-Family/td-p/4320374

 

This is a ridiculously hard to learn program but being based in the UK apparently by 2016 all drawings for the UK governemnt must be BIM compliant.  AutoCAD was far more logical.

 

Hope it gets easier cos this takes the *%*$^

Contributor
archmark
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎08-10-2006
Message 6 of 17 (2,692 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-05-2013 07:07 AM in reply to: Hugh_Compton

Hugh, I'm sure that one of the numerous 'Autodesk Apologists" will have a "workaround' available, but don't count on a 'real' solution ever getting added to or corrected in the program itself. Autodesk doesn't work (or think) that way...

New Member
RavenDesignsLLC
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-18-2013
Message 7 of 17 (2,460 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-18-2013 03:44 PM in reply to: sallyaltahan

Reports are that one will be out shortly (weeks).

Product Support
lanl
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎04-28-2008
Message 8 of 17 (2,442 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-18-2013 11:19 PM in reply to: sallyaltahan
Hi sallyaltahan, 
 
Revit 2014 Update 1 is now available on the updates/service packs website, please check link below:
 
 
 
Thanks.

______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 


Lei Lan
Contributor
archmark
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎08-10-2006
Message 9 of 17 (2,416 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-19-2013 08:23 AM in reply to: sallyaltahan

I'm running a "Standalone-Locked" license of Autodesk Revit Architecture 2014 and I get the following error message:

 

 

  2013-07-19_1015.png

 

Wassup wit dat?

 

The absolute BEST "Enhancement" has to be under the Autodesk Revit Platform 2014 Enhancements list, about 3/4 of the way down the list: "Improves stability when exiting Revit".

 

PLEASE TELL ME THAT YOU'RE KIDDING AUTODESK, P-L-E-A-SE...

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,478
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 17 (2,412 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 service pack ?!

07-19-2013 08:31 AM in reply to: archmark

did you download the revit architecture update? there are 4 separate updates

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22002645&linkID=9273944&CMP=OTC-RSS...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.