Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 1 of 8 (799 Views)

revit 2013 view range

799 Views, 7 Replies
11-29-2012 05:30 AM

i have a problem whit my view range in a model.

the problem is when i set a different view range notting happend to my floor plan. what can i do about it and can i fix this problem

thx

greeting Jeroen

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 8 (794 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:00 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

Could it be that there is a Plan Region involved? Or possibly that there is an Underlay setting in the View's Properties? Does the View Range behave normally within other Views?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 3 of 8 (791 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:06 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

i didt use a plan region, but where can i change the underlay settings?

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 8 (787 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

Navigate to that View and you'll see the settings "Underlay" and "Underlay Orientation" under Properties. Make sure that "Underlay Orientation" is correct (should match whatever the View is) and then set "Underlay" to None, if it's not already.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 5 of 8 (784 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:21 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

both are on none and i dont think thats the problem is there a option where i can see the settings of the view range and then not the one in the properties

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 6 of 8 (778 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs
Sometimes, one can make the mistake of clicking on the View Range while a View from the Project Browser is currently selected, thus, changing the VR for that View instead of the active one. Before you modify the VR, click somewhere inside the active View to ensure that it's the active window. Then, go to View Range under Properties.

JeroenTheijs wrote:

"both are on none and i dont think thats the problem is there a option where i can see the settings of the view range and then not the one in the properties"


Not sure what you're asking - are you referring to a way to graphically display the View Range? If that is the question, then that's a "no".

 

 

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 7 of 8 (755 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 11:02 PM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

yeah that was the question. but is there something els what i can check ore a way too check that vieuw range

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 8 of 8 (745 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-30-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

I don't believe so. The only place you will find View Range is under a View's Properties.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.