Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
cradich
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 1 of 5 (914 Views)

Revit 2013 crashes

914 Views, 4 Replies
03-18-2013 10:27 AM

I have a problem with Revit 2013 crashing after I use it for a couple of minutes. The message reads "Autodesk Revit has stopped working. A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available."  I don't seem to have the issue with Revit 2012.

 

Any ideas to check out?

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 5 (881 Views)

Re: Revit 2013 crashes

03-18-2013 12:12 PM in reply to: cradich

Welcome to the discussion!

 

First thing I would check is do you have all the service packs installed?

 

Updates

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Member
cradich
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 3 of 5 (877 Views)

Re: Revit 2013 crashes

03-18-2013 12:20 PM in reply to: cradich
Hi Lisa, I do have UR1 and 2 installed. The other box that pops up is" An unrecoverable error has occurred. The program will now be terminated. All of your data has recently been saved so there is no need to create recovery files. Charlie Radich AIA Pappas & Pappas Architects 2617 E. Lincolnway, Suite A Cheyenne, WY 82001 307/637-5227 307/638-1461 Fax cradich@pappasarchitects.com
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 5 (870 Views)

Re: Revit 2013 crashes

03-18-2013 12:34 PM in reply to: cradich

Does a window pop up to report it to Autodesk? 

If so - have you sent it in? It is important and they really do read them. A detailed description is always best.

 

Is it the same file? Or different files?

Have you tried using the file on a different computer?

 

Have you run an Audit on the file?

 

I know it is a lot of questions - but just trying to narrow it down a bit.

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Member
cradich
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 5 of 5 (866 Views)

Re: Revit 2013 crashes

03-18-2013 12:43 PM in reply to: LisaDrago
Hi Lisa: Yes, a window pops up and yes I've sent multiple reports back to them outlining steps I was doing. At present this occurs on the same project but different files. I've had this issue on different projects. I have not audited the files. I have not used this on a different computer.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.