Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
MMinistrelli
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (672 Views)

Revit 2013-3D (Shaded) Model isTransparent

672 Views, 2 Replies
11-14-2012 08:32 AM

I recently upgraded to 2013 from 2012.  Once I did this upgrade, my 3D shaded model is now transparent.  This seems to be a known problem in 2013.  Does anyone know how to fix this problem?

 

Thank you!!!

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 984
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 2 of 3 (648 Views)

Re: Revit 2013-3D (Shaded) Model isTransparent

11-15-2012 12:39 PM in reply to: MMinistrelli

Try updating your drivers for your graphics card.  if that does not correct the issue you can try turning off hardware acceleration.



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Valued Contributor
charlv
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎01-28-2004
Message 3 of 3 (635 Views)

Re: Revit 2013-3D (Shaded) Model isTransparent

11-16-2012 03:18 AM in reply to: loboarch

Hi,

 

WE also had the same issue. It is indeed Graphics driver related. The latest graphics driver is not always work.

First make sure you know which graphics card you have in your PC.

 

Then please visit http://www.autodesk.com/graphics-hardware and input the three steps. Search and you'll find the correct Graphics driver version to download for your graphics card.

 

Regards,

Charl

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.