Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
haydenwse
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 1 of 4 (121 Views)

Reveals in columns

121 Views, 3 Replies
06-06-2013 09:37 AM

Is it possible to put Reveals in concrete columns?

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,367
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 4 (112 Views)

Re: Reveals in columns

06-06-2013 10:17 AM in reply to: haydenwse

The reveal command I believe is specific for walls.

 

You can edit the family and put a void in... 

 

I guess what exactly are you looking to do?

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Mentor
haydenwse
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 3 of 4 (100 Views)

Re: Reveals in columns

06-06-2013 11:05 AM in reply to: haydenwse

I am trying to put a horizontal reveal in a square concrete column.  It needs to be 3/4" wide and 1/2" deep and go around all sides.

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,367
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 4 (95 Views)

Re: Reveals in columns

06-06-2013 11:19 AM in reply to: haydenwse

I am thinking the best way would be to customize a column.

It would not take long at all to do. Even if you have all the columns places - you could select al instances (or just the ones you need) and switch them out in the type selector)

 

LD

 


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.