Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
poxil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-29-2012
Message 1 of 7 (209 Views)

Rendering problem

209 Views, 6 Replies
01-18-2013 05:49 PM

Hello, Im haiving problems witn my rendering,  yesturday everithing was working fine but today everytimie i set rendering quality higher than draft, Revit either fails to render (rendering area goes black) or the pc crashes and i get bluescreen. 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,245
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 7 (206 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-18-2013 06:01 PM in reply to: poxil

probably not a revit issue

thats a hardware problem most likely

your probably overheating the computer

Member
poxil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-29-2012
Message 3 of 7 (185 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-19-2013 02:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I dont think so, as i said everything was warking fine. It goes to 10% of render in less than 10 seconds then it thinks a bit  and it goes to 100% full complete render which is black...

My pc is intel i7 3.5ghz, 8gb ram and gefoce gtx680. I checked out the temperatures during the process and its slightly above 60.

I got message from revit: Unknown error occured...

Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 4 of 7 (138 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 03:44 AM in reply to: poxil

Hi

 

I experienced  such a thing time ago. But after restarting my computer twice, everything turned back fine.
Verify your graphics card, maybe it is not good enough for such mission!!!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,245
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 7 (130 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 06:03 AM in reply to: jz4all

have you looked up the blue screen error

that will tell what the problem is

its not going to be revit

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,245
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 7 (123 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 06:54 AM in reply to: DarrenP
Member
poxil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-29-2012
Message 7 of 7 (116 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 12:16 PM in reply to: DarrenP

It is not happening in other projects, only in this one, blue screens are not showing up anymore, it just doesnt render.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.