Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
raangle
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-23-2010
Message 1 of 5 (369 Views)

RB Link Error issue

369 Views, 4 Replies
08-30-2012 01:59 PM

As an Architect I have been more used to Revit on the Project and Design side than the database side.  My current role has changed that a bit and I am somewhat in a bubble with Revit sometimes within this company and most of my other contacts are on the Project and Design side and can’t help either.  

 

As I am new to databases and ODBC side, when anything goes wrong I am lost.  I have an error message in Revit and have attached both the Log file and Error Report for reference.  Can’t get the ODBC to work on two projects I am working on, it creates the Database file fine but will not sync the data to it, that is when I get an error.

Product Support
Lance.Coffey
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 2 of 5 (331 Views)

Re: RB Link Error issue

09-06-2012 01:55 PM in reply to: raangle

I did a search in the journal for "----Warning----", and found 48 lines like the following:
[----Warning----] Parameter changed from [Extensions.Extensions] to [ExtensionsExtensions] and it will be ignored when importing
[----Warning----] Parameter changed from [Extensions.Buffer6] to [ExtensionsBuffer6] and it will be ignored when importing
[----Warning----] Parameter changed from [Extensions.Buffer8] to [ExtensionsBuffer8] and it will be ignored when importing


It looks like the parameter names are being changed when sent through the ODBC connection (I looked online, and it doesn't look like it is a good practice to use periods in database names).



Lance Coffey
Contributor
raangle
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-23-2010
Message 3 of 5 (301 Views)

Re: RB Link Error issue

09-10-2012 10:38 AM in reply to: raangle

Revit and or the ODBC export are doing that, I have done nothing to the database other than export via RB Link and ODBC from Revit.  It does actually create the database, its just empty and does not sync the data from Revit to the database.

Product Support
Lance.Coffey
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 4 of 5 (288 Views)

Re: RB Link Error issue

09-11-2012 02:45 PM in reply to: raangle

Does this issue occur if you use one of the sample projects (C:\Program Files\Autodesk\{Revit version}\Program\Samples)?



Lance Coffey
Contributor
raangle
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-23-2010
Message 5 of 5 (256 Views)

Re: RB Link Error issue

09-18-2012 03:07 PM in reply to: Lance.Coffey

have been swamped with other work, will look into this sometime this week.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.