Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
abouzane
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-11-2011
Message 1 of 3 (119 Views)

RAC 2011 Contextual Menus Periodically disapear.

119 Views, 2 Replies
06-07-2012 02:19 PM

Hi team!

 

a user i work with reports that during some commands (not the same) on some jobs his contextual menu dispears.

 

  • I've already run the recommended "UIreset" process a few times
  • I've updated his graphics card drivers to the certified drivers for that card.
  • he has a robust windows 7 64 bit setup.

 

His latest example was in the DI command the context menu dispeared that lets him controls linear/alinghed etc etc.

 

has anyone else ran into this? will post image if required.

 

best regards

 

 

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 396
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 2 of 3 (90 Views)

Re: RAC 2011 Contextual Menus Periodically disapear.

06-11-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: abouzane

I would try downloading a new copy of the .NET Framework.

 

If that does not work, please post a screenshot of the issue.



Chris Aquino
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Active Member
abouzane
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-11-2011
Message 3 of 3 (83 Views)

Re: RAC 2011 Contextual Menus Periodically disapear.

06-11-2012 03:15 PM in reply to: abouzane

thanks will try.

 

i thought he was all upto date... humm. quite possible i missed that.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.