Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
abouzane
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-11-2011
Message 1 of 3 (118 Views)

RAC 2011 Contextual Menus Periodically disapear.

118 Views, 2 Replies
06-07-2012 02:19 PM

Hi team!

 

a user i work with reports that during some commands (not the same) on some jobs his contextual menu dispears.

 

  • I've already run the recommended "UIreset" process a few times
  • I've updated his graphics card drivers to the certified drivers for that card.
  • he has a robust windows 7 64 bit setup.

 

His latest example was in the DI command the context menu dispeared that lets him controls linear/alinghed etc etc.

 

has anyone else ran into this? will post image if required.

 

best regards

 

 

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 388
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 2 of 3 (89 Views)

Re: RAC 2011 Contextual Menus Periodically disapear.

06-11-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: abouzane

I would try downloading a new copy of the .NET Framework.

 

If that does not work, please post a screenshot of the issue.



Chris Aquino
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Active Member
abouzane
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-11-2011
Message 3 of 3 (82 Views)

Re: RAC 2011 Contextual Menus Periodically disapear.

06-11-2012 03:15 PM in reply to: abouzane

thanks will try.

 

i thought he was all upto date... humm. quite possible i missed that.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.