Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions setting up Revit Server 2015

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
danbrown1888
395 Views, 3 Replies

Questions setting up Revit Server 2015

Hello Revit Experts - I'm pretty new to doing IT support for architecture and had some questions about how a Revit server should be setup.  I would very much appreciate any assistance with the following:

1) We have two locations about 30 miles apart connected with a 10mb MPLS WAN.  It's a small company so we might have maybe 4-5 people working on any one Revit project simultaneously.  Revit files are currently hosted at both locations on standard Windows file servers and there is frequent collaboration between employees at both sites.  Considering this environment would it be best to install the host, accelerator, and admin roles at both sites?

2) Revit Files are currently saved along with a multitude of other project related files in nested folders.  How do I get these existing project files to show up on the Revit server?  Can I link to existing Revit files on the file server or must the Revit projects all be hosted on a local drive on the Revit server?

3) Can the host and accelerator roles be on the same server?

That's it for now, thanks in advance for any assistance!

Tags (1)
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
dzanta
in reply to: danbrown1888

HI Dan,

Here are some answers to your questions: