Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 1 of 3 (1,222 Views)
Accepted Solution

Printing - Region Edges Mask Coincident lines?

1222 Views, 2 Replies
10-31-2013 07:01 AM

Okay - so I am teachnig a class on Revit and I see a new check box in the setup dialog box for printing...

What exactly does this mean?

I did go to help and this is what it says: "Region edges mask coincident lines. Select this option if you want the edges of masking regions and filled regions to cover lines with which they coincide. (This option is available only if the Vector Processing option is enabled.)"

 

Yeah - that still isn't clicking in my brain.. (it has been an off day for me already.. :smileyfrustrated:)

 

So - what are you all know about this? Image attached for reference...

 

LD

 

 


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com

Lisa,

 

This allows you to control Masking and Filled Regions and how they work with lines that their edges touch.  The easiest way to explain it is the two attachments.

 

The edges of the Regions either allow for the lines to plot over top or not to plot over top. 

 

Hope this helps you.

Distinguished Mentor
Caddman13
Posts: 785
Registered: ‎07-13-2004
Message 2 of 3 (1,207 Views)

Re: Printing - Region Edges Mask Coincident lines?

10-31-2013 07:47 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

Lisa,

 

This allows you to control Masking and Filled Regions and how they work with lines that their edges touch.  The easiest way to explain it is the two attachments.

 

The edges of the Regions either allow for the lines to plot over top or not to plot over top. 

 

Hope this helps you.

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 3 of 3 (1,192 Views)

Re: Printing - Region Edges Mask Coincident lines?

10-31-2013 08:05 AM in reply to: Caddman13

Thank you! That helps a lot... I am sure others will have this question..

Just shows you how much I print!

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.