Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
rmccoyhfg
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 1 of 4 (1,194 Views)

Photoshop Causes ESC Key to stop working in Revit Arch 2011 & 2012

1194 Views, 3 Replies
05-05-2011 07:42 AM

I would like to report a problem when running Adobe Photoshop along side Revit Architecture 2011 & 2012. When ever using the two programs at the same time I am no longer able to escape out of commands in Revit. The escape key will not work as long as I have Photoshop open. Is there a fix for this?

Valued Contributor
derrickmoore
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
Message 2 of 4 (1,185 Views)

Re: Photoshop Causes ESC Key to stop working in Revit Arch 2011 & 2012

05-05-2011 09:47 AM in reply to: rmccoyhfg

I believe this was a known problem with Photoshop that was fixed in version CS5

Contributor
rmccoyhfg
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 3 of 4 (1,182 Views)

Re: Photoshop Causes ESC Key to stop working in Revit Arch 2011 & 2012

05-05-2011 09:53 AM in reply to: derrickmoore

Thanks for the reply. I'll have to see if I can talk my company into the upgrade to CS5.5

New Member
abennettwaldonstudio
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 4 of 4 (386 Views)

Re: Photoshop Causes ESC Key to stop working in Revit Arch 2011 & 2012

07-29-2013 09:44 AM in reply to: rmccoyhfg

So this is a photoshop problem, not a Revit one? I use revit 2013 and the free CS2. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.