Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
lockmote
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
Message 1 of 34 (32,079 Views)

No template on my Revit Architecture

32079 Views, 33 Replies
04-10-2011 09:26 AM

hey guys . I just want to ask you . After I installed my Revit Architecture 2012 and I open it

It always say "Default Template File Invalid"
bla bla bla
like on this pict

error.png

Can you guys help me out ?
I'm browsing to my computer and I don't find any file that *.rte anywhere

Active Contributor
edwardnoael
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 2 of 34 (32,045 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

04-11-2011 01:01 AM in reply to: lockmote

Have the same problem.. what to do?

Valued Contributor
rnbhat
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎09-10-2009
Message 3 of 34 (32,022 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

04-11-2011 04:04 AM in reply to: edwardnoael

Same problem here,

Two solutions:

1) use RST 2011 template

2) Open the default project and save as template.

 

But still the question remains, from where to download the 2012 templates?

Regards,
Raghavendra Bhat
rnbhat1@gmail.com
New Member
lockmote
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
Message 4 of 34 (32,009 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

04-11-2011 05:49 AM in reply to: lockmote

If I use the Revit Architecture 2011 template, will it work perfectly ? Will the program crash or not ?
and where I can download Revit Architecture 2011's template ? Can you give me the link ?
because I'm confused (-.-)"

yes, why autodesk doesn't give the Revit Architecture 2012's templates. They just make us confused of that template

 

btw, I've downloaded the Revit Architecture 2011 Imperial Template

can this default.rte be the right one for my template for now ?
http://seek.autodesk.com/product/locale/adsk/revit/families/arch/empty/Revit_ARC1157

Active Member
alex_k07
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-25-2007
Message 5 of 34 (31,859 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

04-17-2011 01:04 AM in reply to: lockmote

Look for the Templates at the following location: C:/ProgramData/Autodesk/RAC2012/Templates/Canada

There I found four, two of them default.  Hope it helps.

 

Alex

Member
tertiab
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-19-2010
Message 6 of 34 (29,312 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

09-21-2011 01:01 AM in reply to: alex_k07

OK I need links to download metric templates, please.  I'd prefer not to have to download - bandwith issues - so if it is hidden somewhere on the installation disk...

 

Please also tell me where to place them so they can be picked up as default  - in C:/Program Data or somewhere else?

 

It's OK for people who had 2011 before, but what about those who don't have 2011 on their computers?

New Member
mindaugas1988
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-03-2011
Message 7 of 34 (26,872 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

12-08-2011 06:45 AM in reply to: tertiab

the same problem for me, I am not able to start working with revit, I am sure that it will help a lot for my studies, but from where get all the templates, and doors, windows, wall predefined models?

Alumni
shiny.stephen
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Message 8 of 34 (26,744 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

12-11-2011 10:57 PM in reply to: mindaugas1988

 

You could go through uninstall > add or remove components and adding some other libraries which were missed during installation.


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!


Shiny Stephen
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.


New Member
mindaugas1988
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-03-2011
Message 9 of 34 (26,732 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

12-12-2011 03:29 AM in reply to: lockmote

thanks for the answer. So it means, that normally in the student version of Revit Architecture 2012 libraries and templates should be included? It was my mistake that I install it wrong? :smileyhappy:

Contributor
l.tucker
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
Message 10 of 34 (26,708 Views)

Re: no template on my revit architecture 2012

12-12-2011 11:33 AM in reply to: mindaugas1988

It usually installs alright, but sometimes the content libraries don't install. For 2011 and years before, you can download the libraries from http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?siteID=123112&id=13192741. For 2012, just go to Control Panel -> Add/Remove Programs -> Revit Architecure 2012 -> Change/Remove. Once in there, you should be able to add components to your install, such as the content libraries.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.