Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Revit, toolpallets available?

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
EfficiencyRestaurantDesign
500 Views, 7 Replies

New to Revit, toolpallets available?

Hi all,

I'm a restaurant designer by trade and I have been using AutoCAD 2013 to draw the structures, insert doors/windows, inserting kitchen equipment from toolpallets ect. Moving to revit would cut my work time by at least 25%, if I can have an option of creating a Toolpallet with all of my equipment inside.

Is this possible? Does any option like it exist on Revit?

Any Help is appreciated. Thanks alot.

Warmest regards,

Jon

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Yes , it is.

Architecture >Component >Place a Component

In the top of Properties Palette opens a thumbnail and the name of the last object inserted (family object) expand the right  black arrow and the list with all the loaded families will appear as thumbnails and the names will appear....

If you have not the desired family loaded , then in Modify /Place Component >Load Family...

There are also some pluggins made by third parties that are doing this job more handy...

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD

Your Name

EESignature

Message 3 of 8

The best method is to make a Template for Restaurant Buildings in which to load all the families needed.

Then ,use this template anytime you need to design a restaurant. Working on the project you can purge families that you don't use...tihs in order to have not an extra large file...

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD

Your Name

EESignature

Message 4 of 8

Thanks, I'll try doing this tonight. Any recommendations on popular brands making these plugins?
Message 5 of 8