Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
jbayne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
Message 1 of 3 (192 Views)
Accepted Solution

New Revit family Reference planes

192 Views, 2 Replies
11-05-2013 12:48 PM

As I start a new family and I select the template Specialty Equipment it opens the 4 windows and gives me 2 reference planes. That is all good but when I try to select either one of the reference planes I can not select it. I can add others and I can dimension to them and use them for mirror I just can't select it to rename it or modify its grips. 

 

 Any ideas if it is me or a glitch?

" Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life, son." - Dean Vernon Wormer
Distinguished Contributor
EnlInt
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 2 of 3 (162 Views)

Re: New Revit family Reference planes

11-06-2013 12:39 AM in reply to: jbayne

Maybe the same issue as described in this post?

Contributor
jbayne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
Message 3 of 3 (149 Views)

Re: New Revit family Reference planes

11-06-2013 05:17 AM in reply to: jbayne

That was it. Thank you for the quick responnse.

" Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life, son." - Dean Vernon Wormer
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.