Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
helenakwit
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-02-2013
Message 1 of 6 (426 Views)

need help, Revit won't work

426 Views, 5 Replies
12-02-2013 04:11 AM

I have trouble with with my student version of Revit 2014. I am using a Mac Book Pro, Retina Display, and therefore bootcamp and Windows 7. I managed to install Revit, but as soon as I open a project, I notice some flickering white spots in my bottom task bar. Now I can very slowly try to draw a wall for example, but eventually or when I try so save the project, Revit will stop working. All symbols fade to be grey and the window to save the project won't open. Now when I try to do anything else it won't work. Not even closing Revit. So I have to force it to shut down by using the task manager. 

 

 

- reinstall the program several times (Revit 2014 and 2013)
- reinstall Windows itself (Windows 7 and Windows 8.1)
- redo the bootcamp partition on my mac
- installed VM - Ware Fusion
- download and install all Windows Updates
- download and install all Revit Updates
- enable and disable the hardware acceleration (Revit, Option)

 

Do you have any experience with this problem or is there anything I can do?

 

Thanks, Helena

New Member
lmalladi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-17-2014
Message 2 of 6 (353 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

01-20-2014 12:48 AM in reply to: helenakwit
I am facing the same problem! I don't have a bootcamp but I run revit on windows7 and parallels8. I notice the same flickering white spots in the bottom task bar. When I try to import or save the project, Revit stops working.
Please let me know if you have found any solution.
Thanks, Laasya
New Member
victormiz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-20-2014
Message 3 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

02-20-2014 07:40 PM in reply to: lmalladi
Is there any update on this issue?
New Member
tjp012
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2014
Message 4 of 6 (224 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

03-20-2014 07:28 PM in reply to: helenakwit

I am having the same exact problem running Revit on my mac dual booted with Windows 8. The bottom task bar flickers and the program eventually stops working and I have to force quit. 

New Member
dandantodd
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-01-2014
Message 5 of 6 (83 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

08-01-2014 04:41 PM in reply to: helenakwit

I am having exactly the same problem. Have you found a solution yet?

Valued Mentor
ennujozlagam
Posts: 408
Registered: ‎10-08-2007
Message 6 of 6 (69 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

08-03-2014 07:28 PM in reply to: dandantodd

hi all,

 

I found this discussion on this forum maybe can help.

 

Please read:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Revit-Architecture/REVIT-2014-ON-WINDOWS-8-1/td-p/4958654

 

 

shalom....

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.