Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
helenakwit
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-02-2013
Message 1 of 6 (446 Views)

need help, Revit won't work

446 Views, 5 Replies
12-02-2013 04:11 AM

I have trouble with with my student version of Revit 2014. I am using a Mac Book Pro, Retina Display, and therefore bootcamp and Windows 7. I managed to install Revit, but as soon as I open a project, I notice some flickering white spots in my bottom task bar. Now I can very slowly try to draw a wall for example, but eventually or when I try so save the project, Revit will stop working. All symbols fade to be grey and the window to save the project won't open. Now when I try to do anything else it won't work. Not even closing Revit. So I have to force it to shut down by using the task manager. 

 

 

- reinstall the program several times (Revit 2014 and 2013)
- reinstall Windows itself (Windows 7 and Windows 8.1)
- redo the bootcamp partition on my mac
- installed VM - Ware Fusion
- download and install all Windows Updates
- download and install all Revit Updates
- enable and disable the hardware acceleration (Revit, Option)

 

Do you have any experience with this problem or is there anything I can do?

 

Thanks, Helena

New Member
lmalladi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-17-2014
Message 2 of 6 (373 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

01-20-2014 12:48 AM in reply to: helenakwit
I am facing the same problem! I don't have a bootcamp but I run revit on windows7 and parallels8. I notice the same flickering white spots in the bottom task bar. When I try to import or save the project, Revit stops working.
Please let me know if you have found any solution.
Thanks, Laasya
New Member
victormiz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-20-2014
Message 3 of 6 (311 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

02-20-2014 07:40 PM in reply to: lmalladi
Is there any update on this issue?
New Member
tjp012
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2014
Message 4 of 6 (244 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

03-20-2014 07:28 PM in reply to: helenakwit

I am having the same exact problem running Revit on my mac dual booted with Windows 8. The bottom task bar flickers and the program eventually stops working and I have to force quit. 

New Member
dandantodd
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-01-2014
Message 5 of 6 (103 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

08-01-2014 04:41 PM in reply to: helenakwit

I am having exactly the same problem. Have you found a solution yet?

Valued Mentor
ennujozlagam
Posts: 430
Registered: ‎10-08-2007
Message 6 of 6 (89 Views)

Re: need help, Revit won't work

08-03-2014 07:28 PM in reply to: dandantodd

hi all,

 

I found this discussion on this forum maybe can help.

 

Please read:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Revit-Architecture/REVIT-2014-ON-WINDOWS-8-1/td-p/4958654

 

 

shalom....

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!