Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
letreetleneant
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 1 of 7 (204 Views)

My Revit has not got any symbols and things

204 Views, 6 Replies
12-18-2012 03:22 AM

I setup the Revit Architecture student version newly.

Here I upload some screenshoots as attachment.

Revit has not got the symbols and other things like these in my computer.

Thanks for help...

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,214
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 7 (191 Views)

Re: My Revit has not got any symbols and things

12-18-2012 05:36 AM in reply to: letreetleneant

It appears as though your Project was created without a Project Template. When you start a new Project, you should be prompted to select one.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor
letreetleneant
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 3 of 7 (180 Views)

Re: My Revit has not got any symbols and things

12-18-2012 08:49 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

There is no template.

Employee
davissc
Posts: 293
Registered: ‎08-08-2007
Message 4 of 7 (173 Views)

Re: My Revit has not got any symbols and things

12-18-2012 09:31 AM in reply to: letreetleneant

You skipped installing the content when you installed Revit.  Here's how to install the content:

 

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Revit/enu/2013/Help/00005-More_Inf0/0138-Installa138/0140-Revit_In140/0...

 

 



Scott D Davis
AEC Technical Specialist
North American Sales
Autodesk, Inc.

Want Revit Content? Go to http://seek.autodesk.com !

Contributor
letreetleneant
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 5 of 7 (160 Views)

Re: My Revit has not got any symbols and things

12-18-2012 10:04 AM in reply to: davissc

No i did not skip them. I installed 3 times for checking

*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 6 of 7 (144 Views)

Re: My Revit has not got any symbols and things

12-18-2012 11:57 AM in reply to: letreetleneant

Try this:

 

Control Panel>Add/Remove Programs>Revit>Repair

 

This may enable you to install the Content that is missing.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
letreetleneant
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 7 of 7 (140 Views)

Re: My Revit has not got any symbols and things

12-18-2012 12:06 PM in reply to: ccollins

I did it but it still the same

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.