Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mulit Category Tag gone Wild

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
calexochoa
873 Views, 9 Replies

Mulit Category Tag gone Wild

I am using the multi category tag for the first time. I am a kitchen consultant and everything I do is considered to be a specidalty equipement family.This time I had to make changes to accomodate the clinet. Now when I tag something it gives me 5 of the same marks. Some of the them are tagging items I don't even have in the project. 

See attached.

Number 11 is not even on the project nor have I tagged it yet it appears there 5 times!!

Why? Anyone please before I go wild just like these tags!!

cochoa
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
CoreyDaun
in reply to: calexochoa

You're actually referring to a Multi-Category Schedule then, right? When an element is created, is it assigned the next available "Mark" value for that particular Category - each Category is tracked separately, so you can easily have duplicate Mark values across different Categories of Elements. That is likely what you are seeing. If you wish to identify what some of those "duplicate" items are, click on them in the Schedule View and then click "Highlight in Model" to select the actual element.

Unless you want to schedule every single element in the entire Project, you are going to have to set up some kind of Schedule Filtering. For instance, you could type an "X" under "Type Comments" for all of the Types you would like included in the Schedule, and set the rule to "Type Comments equals X". There are many ways to go about this, but you must have some kind of qualifier that separates the desired elements from the rest.