Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
pevelor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
Message 1 of 4 (856 Views)

Move elements between worksets

856 Views, 3 Replies
09-07-2012 03:15 AM

Hi

 

I am trying to move multiple elements from one workset to another.

Everyone on my team have synchronized and closed their file. I have made all worksets editable.

However, I am still unable to change the workset.

 

Can anyone explain how I can do it or refer me to some information.

 

Kind regards

Peder

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 4 (846 Views)

Re: Move elements between worksets

09-07-2012 06:01 AM in reply to: pevelor

Have you synchronized/Reloaded Latest? If so, then select one of the elements of which you cannot change the Workset. Under Properties, does it report a user name for the parameter "Edited by"?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Distinguished Contributor
pevelor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
Message 3 of 4 (820 Views)

Re: Move elements between worksets

09-09-2012 10:18 PM in reply to: CADastrophe

I have synchronized latest, and in the properties box the edited by box is blank and grayed out.

 

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 4 (811 Views)

Re: Move elements between worksets

09-10-2012 05:44 AM in reply to: pevelor

What Category of elements are you trying to change the Workset of? Annotation elements (text, tags, title blocks) do not belong to the user-created Worsets like model elements do, so you cannot change them. If you are selecting a group of elements, use the filter to remove the annotation elements from the selection.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.