Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
plywood
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 1 of 4 (171 Views)
Accepted Solution

modify tab problem

171 Views, 3 Replies
03-10-2014 10:51 AM

I'm using Revit 2012. When i go into editing mode i have to cycle thru the modify ribbon to get to the correct tab to do and complete my edit. It wasn't like this before, and I don't know how it changed. How do i fix this problem?

I've tried reinstaling the latest .Net framework and deleting the UIState.dat file but neither of those fixed the problem

Actually, installing the latest .net version will cause issues with Revit 2012. You may need an earlier version; 4.0 or earlier.

Mentor
cbcarch
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 4 (168 Views)

Re: modify tab problem

03-10-2014 10:56 AM in reply to: plywood

Actually, installing the latest .net version will cause issues with Revit 2012. You may need an earlier version; 4.0 or earlier.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Specialist
Autodesk Revit Expert Elite
New Member
plywood
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 3 of 4 (156 Views)

Re: modify tab problem

03-10-2014 11:14 AM in reply to: cbcarch

Thanks cbcarch!

I uninstalled .net and reinstalled version 4.0 and that fixed the problem.

Mentor
cbcarch
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 4 of 4 (134 Views)

Re: modify tab problem

03-10-2014 12:13 PM in reply to: plywood

Also take a look here--seems like a better solution:

 

http://www.revitforum.org/architecture-general-revit-questions/18832-problems-modify-tab-2.html#post...

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Specialist
Autodesk Revit Expert Elite
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.