Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
plywood
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 1 of 4 (167 Views)
Accepted Solution

modify tab problem

167 Views, 3 Replies
03-10-2014 10:51 AM

I'm using Revit 2012. When i go into editing mode i have to cycle thru the modify ribbon to get to the correct tab to do and complete my edit. It wasn't like this before, and I don't know how it changed. How do i fix this problem?

I've tried reinstaling the latest .Net framework and deleting the UIState.dat file but neither of those fixed the problem

Actually, installing the latest .net version will cause issues with Revit 2012. You may need an earlier version; 4.0 or earlier.

Mentor
cbcarch
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 4 (164 Views)

Re: modify tab problem

03-10-2014 10:56 AM in reply to: plywood

Actually, installing the latest .net version will cause issues with Revit 2012. You may need an earlier version; 4.0 or earlier.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Specialist
Autodesk Revit Expert Elite
New Member
plywood
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 3 of 4 (152 Views)

Re: modify tab problem

03-10-2014 11:14 AM in reply to: cbcarch

Thanks cbcarch!

I uninstalled .net and reinstalled version 4.0 and that fixed the problem.

Mentor
cbcarch
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 4 of 4 (130 Views)

Re: modify tab problem

03-10-2014 12:13 PM in reply to: plywood

Also take a look here--seems like a better solution:

 

http://www.revitforum.org/architecture-general-revit-questions/18832-problems-modify-tab-2.html#post...

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Specialist
Autodesk Revit Expert Elite
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.