Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 1 of 9 (1,008 Views)

Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

1008 Views, 8 Replies
01-22-2013 04:25 AM

For no apparent reason the Render Button at the bottom of the view frame has disappeared. With RayTrace I just get a black screen. It was all working fine then suddenly the problem occurred.

 

There doesn't seem to be anything wrong with the PC - I can render in MAX Design as normal.

 

Any ideas would be appreciated ...

Active Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 2 of 9 (1,003 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-22-2013 04:33 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

It's something about textures isn't it?

 

There is no difference between setting the view to Shaded and Realistic ...

Active Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 3 of 9 (1,000 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-22-2013 04:42 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

I can't edit Materials either ....

Active Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 4 of 9 (976 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-22-2013 06:52 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

I tried a 'Repair' from the Installation - that said repair was successful - but if hasn't solved the problem ...

New Member
scrowley
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-02-2012
Message 5 of 9 (938 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-27-2013 12:45 PM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

Not sure if this is what your talking about, but I randomly lost my Render to cloud button on the ribobn.  see attached image.  Ray trace working fine though (not that I ever use it)... I'm logged in to subscription center and have rebooted multiple times.

 

Render to Cloud Button Missing.jpg

New Member
rrodriguez
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 6 of 9 (618 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-08-2013 04:56 PM in reply to: scrowley

Same problem here

Contributor
Melissa.stewart
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
Message 7 of 9 (589 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-09-2013 10:06 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

Did anyone get a resolution to this issue? Did a repair eventually resolve it? 

New Member
rrodriguez
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 8 of 9 (579 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-09-2013 10:50 AM in reply to: Melissa.stewart

On our side we tried repairing and installing all service packs and graphics card drivers. The only thing that ended up working was a complete uninstall and fresh install of the program.

Active Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 9 of 9 (574 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-09-2013 11:01 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

I am sorry - I can't remember what the solution was - I hope someone else can remind us ...

 

There was the problem when you have too many large files in the Recent Documents list and the solution was removing these from the .INI file listing - but I don't think it was that.

 

I will post again if I remember what you need to do ....

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.