Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 1 of 9 (929 Views)

Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

929 Views, 8 Replies
01-22-2013 04:25 AM

For no apparent reason the Render Button at the bottom of the view frame has disappeared. With RayTrace I just get a black screen. It was all working fine then suddenly the problem occurred.

 

There doesn't seem to be anything wrong with the PC - I can render in MAX Design as normal.

 

Any ideas would be appreciated ...

Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 2 of 9 (924 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-22-2013 04:33 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

It's something about textures isn't it?

 

There is no difference between setting the view to Shaded and Realistic ...

Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 3 of 9 (921 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-22-2013 04:42 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

I can't edit Materials either ....

Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 4 of 9 (897 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-22-2013 06:52 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

I tried a 'Repair' from the Installation - that said repair was successful - but if hasn't solved the problem ...

New Member
scrowley
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-02-2012
Message 5 of 9 (859 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

01-27-2013 12:45 PM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

Not sure if this is what your talking about, but I randomly lost my Render to cloud button on the ribobn.  see attached image.  Ray trace working fine though (not that I ever use it)... I'm logged in to subscription center and have rebooted multiple times.

 

Render to Cloud Button Missing.jpg

New Member
rrodriguez
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 6 of 9 (539 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-08-2013 04:56 PM in reply to: scrowley

Same problem here

Contributor
Melissa.stewart
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
Message 7 of 9 (510 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-09-2013 10:06 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

Did anyone get a resolution to this issue? Did a repair eventually resolve it? 

New Member
rrodriguez
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 8 of 9 (500 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-09-2013 10:50 AM in reply to: Melissa.stewart

On our side we tried repairing and installing all service packs and graphics card drivers. The only thing that ended up working was a complete uninstall and fresh install of the program.

Contributor
CliveBroadhurst4576
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 9 of 9 (495 Views)

Re: Missing Render Button in Revit 2013

08-09-2013 11:01 AM in reply to: CliveBroadhurst4576

I am sorry - I can't remember what the solution was - I hope someone else can remind us ...

 

There was the problem when you have too many large files in the Recent Documents list and the solution was removing these from the .INI file listing - but I don't think it was that.

 

I will post again if I remember what you need to do ....

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.